I have those days where I see a pattern and it doesn’t matter how many thousand (literally that many) patterns, projects and other bits I already have on the go, I just have to have the pattern and I just have to do it straight away…

Well this is what happened when I made the Jellyfish and the Octopus….by the way, if you have small children, these adorable things made mine squeal with excitement and run around so it may very well happen to yours too haha.

The Jelly fish…

…yes, it’s the cutest Jelly you’ll ever find and it does the job. I made mine with extra curly jiggly tentacly things (very technical name for them) and there are many tutorials on how to get the best out of the curls. The pattern itself is from One Dog Woof and they do explain a couple of ways to get a good curl going.

Baby Octopus…

…again, how cute!? This pattern is the amigurumi octopus pattern from the Muhu Blog site and is super easy to make and follow and works up quick. I added a key-chain to it as it is just the right size to attach to your keys and keep it with you.

 

Speaking of Octopus patterns… I am also working on this beast by Vox Mortuum. It is a paid Ravelry pattern and is a huge monster. I am excited to get this finished…..3 foot! It will be 3 foot across! How is that not something to be excited about.

2384696883_c6e07d896b_z

(Not my photo or work above, that is Vox’s completed one).

**It’s important to remember that as someone who crafts, we are supporting someone else who also crafts. Someone who has spent a lot of time and energy and money on creating a pattern for us to enjoy and at times it is easy to forget that it may be their livelihood, their income that they get from us purchasing their patterns. So as much as it is nice to receive patterns for free, its also nice to remember and support one another every so often with a bought pattern. They often cost a lot less than a take-away coffee does…I had this thought a few weeks back and realised that I had been striving to find similar patterns to those I wanted but for free instead and in all honesty, a few pound really does not break my bank and I have now found that I buy many more patterns then before, even only after a few weeks. So, I feel that it’s important to remember that just every now and then we can help each other out, even if it is something small 🙂 **

 

