I’m currently sat working away in a balbket ice had in the works for a while now. It’s a knitted blanket, made in squares by Big and Little Knitting Projects magazine subscription. This is a thick, chunky, cream blanket and ice just finished square 23 and so far I have 48 books…which of course means I have some serious catching up to do if I ever want to finish it. There’s even more books to come so I have no idea just how big this thing will be.

Most recent

image

Honestly it’s much better in real and its not blocked here. I do have to work on my tension for these squares because they are all coming out at e different sizes, when they are supposed to be 20cm x 20cm. Some are, some slightly off and others a few cm away. I blame the pattern hahaha. Lots of different patterns involved and some tricky ones involved, so stitches get stretched or tightened.

Practice makes perfect. I’m sure ill get there. There will be a page set up to show all the work so far and they are also on my FB page – Daisy Designs Crafts.

🌼 Hand made with love from Daisy

