I subscribe to Big & Little Knitting Projects and in books 39 there is a pattern for a fluffy rug, or as they call it, Cut Loop Rug. It calls for the use of 25 x 50g balls if Wendy Aspire Chunky in Thistle (shade 3249) and 7.5mm long needles.

Thus is their version

image

I however couldn’t get hold of said yarn, so opted for 8mm 100cm circular needles and 6 x 200g balls of James C. Brett Marble Chunky in what I believe to be dye lot 1576, colour MC40. It’s a blue, green, red type blend and feels supper soft in the part I’ve made so far. It’s a simple 4 row repeat pattern, but boy does it take a while…

image
Back

This is the back, or the part that would be in the floor.

image

The top (or front)

image

The yarn.

It’s supposed to be 60x90cm in size once it’s finished…I wonder if I’ll get that far haha

Hand made with love from Daisy

