I haven’t been able to do anything today. This, I find, is super sad. Others might think this is silly and not worth an emotion but when you love crafts, love working with yarn and it becomes your therapy, your go to thing to relax, unwind and sometimes a place to hide, it certainly does warrant an emotion.

It feels like may day hasn’t finished. Something is just incomplete,ike I’ve forgotten something. I’ve been to the gym this morning and then spent some quality time with the children and my partner and then all evening, I’ve been in the reading again for my course to which I still have two tests and a report to write, which left me no time to carry on with some of my projects and now I’m so tired I feel like I’m falling asleep as I write this haha. There has been lots of early mornings, late evenings and interrupted sleeps over the last week or so, so tiredness is catching up at bit.

It’s ok. Torrow is the day I finish the crocheted summer dress for my daughter and I can cross it off the list 😁

